14 Comments
Apr 27, 2020Liked by Debbie Koenig

Swimming! And pizza.

Expand full comment

I want to sit in an actual coffee shop with a friend and eat a fresh donut. (if our little shop survives this.)

Expand full comment

I actually really love grocery shopping with my family. The kids are usually great and it's good time together doing something productive. Plus we usually would go out for breakfast or lunch first. So I'll be glad to have that part of our routine back! But only after a solid two weeks of restaurant food....

Expand full comment

I am looking forward to sending my kids to my parents house for a few days! And then going out to eat at a nice restuarant and after, to the theater.

Expand full comment

The first thing I want to eat out, when it’s safe enough to do so, is one of everything plus a margarita (or few) at our favorite local Mexican restaurant!

The first thing I can’t wait to cook, when I can just go to the grocery store at any time on any day and pick up whatever I feel like (I really hope we get back there eventually!) is the most beautiful seafood at the counter.

Expand full comment

I want to travel to restaurants outside of my 20-30 min radius again like our favorite Thai place near my parents or a bbq place near my sister. And I want to throw a big harvest party for whatever season we are out in someday. Plus, I started a Pinterest board with recipes that take so many ingredients at once it feels less than safe or fair to gather them all at once right now.

https://www.pinterest.com/jennifermartin8/pandemic-after-party/

Expand full comment

What I wouldn't give for a chocolate dip soft-serve (I'd take a choc/vanilla twist tho). I really want an egg cream from Walter's (they might be open now? IDEK. I should check).

I also really, really want good bread. Fresh baguettes and cranberry walnut loaves. Fancy delicious ones that I can't bake at home.

Kate, we had a donut shop open recently near me and I'd wanted to take the boys but then all this hit. I hope it's still there after so I can get them some fresh donuts!

Expand full comment