42 Comments
author

OMG how amazing is Stacie? Thank you so much for all your inventive ideas!

Expand full comment

Leftover chicken, cabbage, sweet potatoes, quinoa, avocado, canned tomatoes. Dairy free a plus!

Expand full comment

My family doesn’t really like chicken, but I prefer it to other meats. I’d love to use this book to meal prep for lunches for myself

And I love stacies podcast “Didnt I just feed you?”

Expand full comment

Chicken breasts, spinach, parmesan cheese, tomato sauce, random veggies like bell peppers and brussel sprouts and string beans. I have soy sauce and sesame oil.

Tons of rice and pasta. I have some avocados too. There was no chicken at the store except frozen breasts so that’s what I have despite it not being my preference. Urgh! I can’t seem to figure out how to get food delivery in time without running out since we are very much in the eye of the pandemic storm and have limited grocery store runs completely so I feel like it’s random ingredients all week long!

Expand full comment

I have 14oz of beautiful chicken thigh meat cooked in the slow cooker. It's pretty bland, because I forgot and used water instead of stock. But I'd like something faux Mexican for Cinco de Mayo.

I've got avocados, rice, kidney beans, black beans, chipotles in adobo, canned tomatoes, salsa, jarred jalapeños, a decent spice collection, garlic, onions, leeks etc. Veg includes lettuce, tomato, beets, acorn and butternut squash, broccoli, a very small amount of asparagus, carrots, beets (but maybe not enough time to cook the beets unless I start nowish). We have no lime or cilantro, but have lemon, orange and clementine for citrus.

I also have corn and flour tortillas and lots of cheeses (pepper jack, mozzarella, cheddar, Monterey Jack, feta, gouda, gruyere, part).

Expand full comment

Okay, Stacie, here's a toughie! I bought Trader Joe's Amba Mango Sauce on a whim a few months back (https://www.traderjoes.com/digin/post/amba-mango-sauce). Their rec is to make a falafel wrap with it, which sounds doable but the problem is that I don't really...love??...the sauce. It's far more fermented tasting than I expected (yes, I read the package when I got it!). The real question is how do I temper that fermented taste? I tried a few squirts in a salad dressing and it totally overpowered everything. Any recommendations?

Expand full comment

Fun! I have chicken breasts, green lentils, coconut milk, and a garlic ginger paste that seem like they should go together but I'm not sure with what. Also have tomatoes, onion, pepper, and sweet potatoes

Expand full comment

I bought a bag of dried yellow split peas and have no idea what to do with them! I'd love to turn them into a meal with some of the chicken thighs I have in the freezer. I have a pretty well stocked pantry, so probably have anything you can suggest!

Expand full comment

True quarantiner here, thanks for looking out for us Staci! I've got Chicken, chickpeas, potatoes, diced tomatoes and beets. Thanks again for your help!

Expand full comment

Beets, potatoes, broccoli, broccolini, onions and a heck of a lot of cilantro! Black beans, diced tomatoes and rice in the pantry. So fun and adore your podcast!

Expand full comment

Cubed/roasted beets, rutabagas, parsnips, russet potatoes, 2 heads of celery (yes I got an end-of-winter produce box...). Congrats on the book, Stacie!

Expand full comment

We have onions, yukon potatoes, asparagus, cucumbers! :) Congrats on the new cookbook, Stacie!

Expand full comment

Sweet potato chicken breast carrots potatoes

Expand full comment

My daughter delivered an assortment of Thai seasonings - tamarind paste, curry, lime leaves, basil, hot sauces, etc. Other than my go-to Panang Curry, what can I make? I always have chicken thighs in the freezer. Help me use the pantry!

Expand full comment

Oh! I love this... I have two small chickens, both around 2.25 lbs I got in my CSA in place of one larger bird. What's the best way to deal with smaller chickens? I have a bunch of carrots. Rice. Thanks!

Expand full comment

Asparagus, chicken, feta cheese, and white beans!

Expand full comment